Welcome to Castle of Blue

Castle of Blue is derived from the title of one of my favorite books; The Blue Castle by L.M. Montgomery. Unfortunately, someone else is already using the title as their blog name, so I had to switch it around a but, but I like it. :)The  idea of a Blue Castle in Valancy’s world is a place of refuge, a place where everything is what she dreams her life could be. I have many dreams, and life is a beautiful journey. I am greatly blessed to have so many of my dreams being lived out, and I’d love to share them with you.

This blog is going to contain a lot of different types of posts, from cooking, gardening, book/movie/music reviews, fashion posts, my walk with the Lord and much more. Some of you may already follow my personal and cooking blog, so if you see cross-posts, I apologize.

4 thoughts on “Welcome to Castle of Blue

Leave a comment