30 Day Meme, Day 6: Favorite Season

6. Your favorite season and why?

 

Summer. It used to be spring, and while I still adore spring; the beginning of growth, the first and most fragrant flowers, the coming of warm weather, the lengthening of days – it was my favorite back when it mean carefree at the same time. Now I work full-time through the spring and I feel like I barely get time to stop and smell the daffodils. These days, summer is my time to work at home and set my own schedule to include flower sniffing, trips to the lake, barefoot walks and reading in the shade of the trees out back.

Leave a Reply

