Spring clean-up

This spring I’ve had so many different projects going on at the same time, I often step back and get all overwhelmed and tend to ask myself what was I thinking. To escape despair, I decided to hire a couple of children from my church family to help me get ahead with my yard-work and other outdoorsy things. Yesterday turned out lovely and sunny, if a touch cool still, and we got quite a bit done.

 

 

“Valerie, the wagon is full.”

“Well get up there and stomp it down again!”

*groan*

“You know you are having fun.”

 

 

Care-bear is an excellent little garden-cleaner-outer.  As you can see, it needs it badly.

 

 

And then finally, the wagon really was to full to load anything more on it, so I had a very willing helper to assist me in cleaning out the frames for my new-to-me bee hives.

 

Mo

 

And of course, no matter what project you are working on, it always helps to have some of the resident cats lurking around.

 

Oliver

One thought on “Spring clean-up

Leave a Reply

